We wanted to create a certain heel shape
نوشته شده توسط : cheapweddingdresses

Is there anything Maria Sharapova can’t do? In addition to being the world’s highest-paid female athlete and its No. 3–ranked female tennis player, Maria is also an entrepreneur, a designer,Dresses for elegant Wholesale Short Homecoming Gowns and short formal dresses. a fashion plate, the head of a humanitarian foundation, a U.N. Goodwill Ambassador, and the endorsing face of a wide variety of products from shoes to tablets. Add to that list: car-lover and Porsche fan. 

A shoulder injury precluded Maria’s participation in the U.S. Open—which is currently running at some location in Queens that induces major traffic snarls out by La Guardia. But that didn’t stop her from meeting up with us at her Manhattan hotel for a drink (of water) and a wide-ranging conversation about the challenges of being a polymath, the problem with allowing your boyfriend to drive your 911, and the difficulties of creating a stiletto heel out of gummy candy. Highlights of our conversation are below. 

Tell me a bit about your candy company, Sugarpova. Do you have a sweet tooth, or is this purely a business move? 

Maria Sharapova: I’ve always had a sweet tooth, as you mentioned, and as a young girl, I saw all the variety of gummy candy, which I had never seen in my home country,Buy and Wholesale Flower girl dresses from professional wedding. in Russia. I said: ‘Wow. This is quite brilliant.’ With the name, I thought it would be a great business venture because it’s something that’s not typical, it’s different, it’s unexpected, and yet it’s fun. I really wanted to have fun with the business. So many of the things I do in my life are serious, so when it came to something like candy, I really wanted to explore it and have fun. It took quite a long time to develop. 

We wanted to create a certain heel shape, but they couldn’t make the heels thin enough, because it didn’t work well with the machine. I was like, “We have to go with a wedge?” That was tough. But we did make the heel not a wedge. It was a heel, but it wasn’t as thin as I would have liked. 

You’re one of the world’s top tennis players. Is the game still central, or has the other work you do become more of a focus? 

I think it’s about prioritizing. I realize what has brought me the things that I have in my career is the work that I’ve put in on the court. But there’s a lot more to life than tennis, than hitting a tennis ball. I like to do things—I’m not someone who likes to stay still. My mind is always working. I’m thinking creatively—that’s part of the Sugarpova business. It’s about enjoying the things that you do, not thinking about it as a chore. 

That’s a little bit more personal. It’s with Chernobyl-affected areas. I don’t know if you know the story—my parents moved from Belarus when Chernobyl hit. That’s why I was born in Russia; otherwise I would have been born in Belarus, in 1987, when it all happened.Find everything from Wholesale Designer Wedding Apparel online, I was very fortunate to be raised in a safe town, where the air and water weren’t polluted. But many were not as fortunate as my family and I were. 

In the beginning, I was raising awareness that despite the catastrophe happening so long ago, people are being affected by it on a daily basis, to this day. But little by little it became helping different areas: cleaning up a certain city, or helping financially, bringing a better environment, hospital-wise, to a town.a reliable company of Wholesale Womens Quinceanera Dresses, Sometimes, it’s sports facilities. In those towns, sometimes, there’s not a lot of hope or positivity, and I really believe that when you have that good energy around you, it helps so much, even in your health. 

At last year’s Porsche Tennis Grand Prix,one of the premier designers of Wholesale Designer Long Wedding Dresses, in Stuttgart, you took home a brand new Porsche 911 S Cabriolet as part of your winnings. Do you still have the car? 

My family had a Honda Accord; it was the first one they purchased. I remember going in the back seat with friends and showing them that there’s an automated window: Look, it goes up and down! You don’t have to roll it! That’s something I had never seen before. In Russia, it was all hand-cranking. I was so excited about those buttons.Click on their website www.dressestmall.com/index.php/wedding-apparel/flower-girl-dresses.html for more information.





:: بازدید از این مطلب : 605
|
امتیاز مطلب : 0
|
تعداد امتیازدهندگان : 0
|
مجموع امتیاز : 0
تاریخ انتشار : چهار شنبه 13 شهريور 1392 | نظرات ()
مطالب مرتبط با این پست
لیست
می توانید دیدگاه خود را بنویسید


نام
آدرس ایمیل
وب سایت/بلاگ
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

آپلود عکس دلخواه: